We are all on a path……our journeys transform us

Life Stream

One path of many, yet all the same

Several months ago, I picked up a catalog from the Krapalu Center for Yoga and Health.  I had always wanted to attend a workshop there.  Nestled in the hills of western Massachusetts, Kripalu provides a retreat from the insanity of a busy, over-scheduled life, and an opportunity to re-connect with yourself through holistic programs and room to breathe.

I had been feeling as though I had lost touch with myself – what lit my fire and made me feel alive?  Then I saw a listing in Kripalu’s catalog for a workshop titled: “Unleash Your Calling: An Intensive to Create the Work and Life You Love” being given by author and life/career coach Tama Kieves, and I immediateley was drawn to learn more.

Tama’s book: This Time I Dance! Creating the Work You Love, was suggested reading for the workshop, so off I went to the library in search of my first non-escapist read in months. As soon as I started reading the book, I knew I had to attend the workshop, and I immediately signed up for the 5-day instensive experience.  It was incredibly inspiring, supportive, creative, and enlightening (I could go on forever, and I will in a later post). But the one important thing to mention here is that, in that workshop, I really understood the meaning of connection between souls – I got it. Our paths are intertwined.  We are all part of the same whole. So, regardless of where we all are in our journeys, we are all sharing the adventure.

The stories of our journeys may sound different, but they all share the same spirit of transition and transformation.  As we share these stories with each other, we can support and build on the connections that exist between us.

Share the journey!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Your Personal Journey

Leave a Reply

CONNECT WITH ME!

Enter your email address to follow Awakened Lives and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Previous Posts
